Loading...
Online

How to Delete a Pinterest Account

Pinterest can be a fun outlet to connect with others from around the world or find some creative projects to pass the time, but there are times when you might need to disconnect from the site. You may need to deactivate an account to protect your information, or you may be done using its services and you no longer want an account.

This is why it is important for you to know the steps when deletinga Pinterest account. In just a minute, you will be able to erase all your information off of this site. It is pain-free and you will be able to move on to more important things. 

Pinterest Profile

pinterest profile

Open up a web browser, type in pinterest.com, and log into your own Pinterest account. When you arrive at the main screen for your profile, click your profile button, which is in the top, righthand corner of the screen. The profile button will have your profile name and picture, if you added one to your profile.

Profile Page

pinterest profile

Next, click the icon that looks like a hexagon, or the shape that has six sides. The icon will be near the top of the screen, under the search bar. This will take you to the settings page to help deactivate your account for good.

Account Basics

pinterest acocunt

You will now be navigated to a settings option called “Account Basics.” Scroll down to the bottom of the screen and click on the “Deactivate Account” button. This button will only start the process of deactivation, but it won’t deactivate your account; there are a few more steps to follow.

Deactivate your Account

deactivate pinterest

A new screen will appear next asking you why you are deactivating your account. Click one of the choices that most applies to your decision, and then click the “Permanently close my account” button, which is located on the bottom, lefthand side of the screen. You also have the opportunity to click the “Deactivate my account” button, on the bottom, righthand side of the screen to help in the process as well.

Final Confirmation

confirmation pinterest

For your final confirmation from Pinterest, you will receive an e-mail to confirm the deletion of your account. Whatever e-mail you used to log into Pinterest originally will now be the e-mail that you get the deactivation reminder, too. Click the “Yes, send the email” button to delete your account forever. From then on, you will not have a profile on Pinterest unless you create a new one for yourself.

Deleting your Pinterest account does not take very long, and you will feel comforted that all your information will remain private. Be sure to follow these steps to make this a quick process because that is how Pinterest intended this process to work.

Related articles